What I want from The Force Unleashed II

I thought I’d do a different kind of article today. As I mostly do reviews, I thought I’d try something new and do this instead. This is what I want from the sequel of one of 2008’s best games, The Force Unleashed. So without further delays, let’s get started!

One of the main things you used in TFU1, was (obviously) a Lightsaber. One of the cool things about it was, you got to choose what colour Saber you wanted. You did this by unlocking Jedi Holocrons. These contained Force points, Power Crystals (These gave your Lightsaber some ‘powers’, so to speak, i.e. you got the chance to drain the health from an enemy with a strike of your Saber etc.), and, of course, different colour crystals, such as green, golden, etc. In TFU2, Starkiller has two Lightsaber’s, which, I hope, means we can change the colour of each Lightsaber. I’d quite like to have a black (Which looked EPIC in TFU1) Saber and a red Saber. (If you want, leave a comment below with what colours your Lightsaber’s would be). Also, I believe in the PS2 version of TFU1, you were able to customise the hilts! Please let us be able to do this on the 360 version of TFU2, Lucas Arts!

Okay, so now I’ve cleared that up, let’s have a look at what I want from the combat in TFU2.
I’ve heard that, in TFU2, you can actually cut off the Strom Trooper’s limbs. One major annoyance of mine about the first game, was, you couldn’t cut off the Storm Trooper’s arms or legs. Considering you had a massive sword of burning crystal, I thought this was ridiculous. Please, let this be true. I wish to cause them pain. Now, swiftly moving on, let’s talk about the Force powers. You’ve got the old Force Push, Lightning, Grab etc. But, in TFU2, we have some new powers to use against the Empire. Jedi Mind-Trick being a prime example. With Jedi Mind-Trick, you do what’s on the box. Trick their minds with your Jedi powers. You can use this power on, let’s say, a Storm Trooper for example. He’d turn on his allies and wipe them out. Or he’ll just run and jump over a railing for no reason. This sounds like it will help greatly in the game, and is exactly what I want, in case I was surrounded by enemies and looked set to kick the bucket. Aside from the Lightsaber and your Force Powers, that looks like that’s it from combat, so there’s nothing else to say about it.

Okay, we’ve now come to the end of the article. Not a long one, just thought I’d quickly type it up. Looking back, it seems this is a ‘What I want’ article, and it told you a bit about the game. DOUBLE HELPINGZ FTW, MAIRITE? Anyways, hope you all enjoyed. See ya soon. (Oh and BTW, make sure to look out for a TFU1 review soon ;))

About Tom Williams (@iPwnCake)
Hello there! I'm Tom. I love gaming and Sonic plus I'm a furry! ^^ I'm a massive gamer, so expect full game and DLC reviews from me, as well as the odd XBLA game review. I own an Xbox 360, PS3 and a Wii so feel free to add me on Xbox Live or PSN (don't play my Wii much). I will most likely be reviewing older seventh gen games, say from 2008 or 2009 and so on. Thanks, and I hope ya enjoy my work! XBL GT: Pro ToM 10 PSN ID: thecandy117 Twitter: iPwnCake

Leave a Reply

