The Force Unleashed II. What to expect.

With that ever so sweet 29th October release date drawing closer, I thought it’s time TGD did a ‘What to expect’ on The Force Unleashed II. Will it improve on the few flaws that plagued the original Force Unleashed? Can we expect an even epicer (If that makes sense xD) game? It’s time to find out.

One annoying thing about the original game, was the fact those pesky Stormtrooper’s limbs wouldn’t come off. You could slice ’em and dice ’em all you wanted, yet the limbs still stayed intact. But not in this game! Yep, that’s right, in this game the limbs will FINALLY come off those damn white-clad-trooper’s! So grab that Lightsaber, run up to that Stormtrooper, and cut his arm off! As Natasha would say, BACK OF THE NET! (Horrible Coronation Street reference. Yes, I watch that show. Don’t think any different of me).

Okay, now we’ve finished with the brutal dismemberment of Stormtrooper’s, let’s move onto the new Force powers. Let’s start with the basics; you’ve got Lightning, Push, that one where you grab ’em and make ’em fly around (Sorry, can’t for the life of me remember what it’s called!) and now you’ve got… (Insert drum roll type music here) Jedi Mind-Trick and Force Fury. Jedi Mind-Trick does what it says on the tin. You use your Jedi powers to trick their minds. For instance, say you’re up against a group of about 10 Stormtrooper’s. Use said Force power on your Trooper of choice, and they’ll either… A) Run to the nearest ledge and jump off. B) Turn on their comrades, try to kill them, and ultimately, get gunned down. Least they died fighting. Force Fury is an interesting one. When activated, it amps up all your Force powers to their maximum. You can do some SERIOUS damage with this one. Basically, you’re on a Jedi’s version of Steroids. If you’re in a tough situation, activate Fury, and you’re fine. Oh, and you get to have dual Lightsaber’s. Yeah.

So, onto the story. At the end of the original TFU, Starkiller (SPOILERS, SPOILERS, SPOILERS. You have been warned), got killed. If you went for the evil ending, he got crushed by his ship, thanks to the Emperor. In the good ending however, he also got killed by the Emperor. This time saving his allies. How can Starkiller possibly be in The Force Unleashed II, I hear you ask? Well kids, good old Darth Vader supposedly cloned him, that’s how! Starkiller awakens on Kamino, in shackles, and surrounded by Stormtrooper’s. Vader then enters and reveals that he’s ordered Starkiller’s execution. So, naturally, Starkiller gets a little bit pissed. He then goes all FTW, and PWNAGE LULZ, and breaks free from his prison. Thus begins an epic first level. Oh, and Boba Fett and Yoda are in the story. Bet you didn’t see that one coming. And, apparently, you get to pilot a freakin’ TIE fighter! I cannot wait!

So, I think that about does it for this What to expect. Not a particularly long one, or a good one, I know. Oh, and on the 14th October, I shall be a year older. So, I shall be getting games. Expect a review of Super Mario Galaxy 2 and Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions. (Yeah, I know, I know, I haven’t written an article in a while. Don’t worry, got a few planned, so you won’t be missing me for long).

Hope you all enjoyed. See ya soon!

About Tom Williams (@iPwnCake)
Hello there! I'm Tom. I love gaming and Sonic plus I'm a furry! ^^ I'm a massive gamer, so expect full game and DLC reviews from me, as well as the odd XBLA game review. I own an Xbox 360, PS3 and a Wii so feel free to add me on Xbox Live or PSN (don't play my Wii much). I will most likely be reviewing older seventh gen games, say from 2008 or 2009 and so on. Thanks, and I hope ya enjoy my work! XBL GT: Pro ToM 10 PSN ID: thecandy117 Twitter: iPwnCake

Leave a Reply

