Review: Battle Bears

I thought I’d do something a bit different today. This is a review of a game for the iPod Touch/iPhone, and, as the title suggests, is titled Battle Bears. Nothing left for me to say here, so let’s get into this review! *Note: I won’t structure this like a normal review, with story sections etc., as that would be rather hard to do with a normal review*Battle Bears has you play as Oliver, a brown and adorable teddy bear, fighting against some pink bears that want to hug you to death. Strange, right? Well, it gets weirder. You also fight a Unicorn warship, as well as many other strange and hard to describe creatures. Weird.

As far as the story is concerned, it isn’t that great. Basically, you’re taking a bag of gold to some place, and on the way, your carriage gets blown up. The rest of the story is… Well, nothing. That’s it.

As for game play, it’s quite fun. You have a selection of weapons, ranging from shotguns, to rocket launchers, all of which can be used to destroy those pesky pink bears. The environments are interesting as well, as they can go from being in the sunny country, to a zombie-bear infested part of what seems to be Hell. Zombie-bears. I shit you not.

Wow, this is a REALLY short review, isn’t it? Honestly, I’ve covered the majority of the game already. This is only 240 or so words so far, so I’ve got to find a way to make this longer!

Okay, to prolong this review, I’ll discuss the cut scenes.  They’re actually quite good, and fun to watch. They’re only pictures, but decent quality and the sound is excellent! Pretty epic music, that really suits the game.

Wow. It’s over. This review clocks in at about 300 words. That’s it. All in all, Battle Bears is a really fun game, so definitely download it. I think it’s about 59p, so not too much. See y’all soon!

About Tom Williams (@iPwnCake)
Hello there! I'm Tom. I love gaming and Sonic plus I'm a furry! ^^ I'm a massive gamer, so expect full game and DLC reviews from me, as well as the odd XBLA game review. I own an Xbox 360, PS3 and a Wii so feel free to add me on Xbox Live or PSN (don't play my Wii much). I will most likely be reviewing older seventh gen games, say from 2008 or 2009 and so on. Thanks, and I hope ya enjoy my work! XBL GT: Pro ToM 10 PSN ID: thecandy117 Twitter: iPwnCake

2 Responses to Review: Battle Bears

  1. td90uk says:

    Good review 😀

    I know this aint for the 360, but never tried Avatar Paintball? Its only about 240MSP and is a bit different. Don’t think it quite rivals CoD though 😛

  2. Tom Williams says:

    I don’t have any MSP sadly. 😦

Leave a Reply

