My 3 Favourite Games Of All Time (thecandy117)

Hey guys, thought I’d do something a little different today and give you my 3 favourite games of all time. Don’t expect this to be really long, it’s just that I need to throw out an article (Currently working on a big Shattered Dimensions review, look out for that before Christmas, and possibly a Christmas article, if I can get one typed up in time), so here it is. Be warned though, you might not find them all to be retro games, only properly got into gaming back in late 2006. So, here ya go!

Number 3 is….

Halo 3

I originally started playing Halo when I went round to a friend’s house, and this friend happened to be obsessed with Halo. I only had a PS2 at the time, so I didn’t know much about the series, and wasn’t too interested in it. I played it, thought it was okay, then went home. A few months later, Christmas 2006 to be precise, I received an Xbox 360. Naturally, I wanted to explore all manner of Xbox games. I went to my friend’s house again, played Halo 2, and thought I’d go and pick it up. Come the next weekend, I went down to my local GAME and got Halo 2. Needless to say, I fell in love with it. Halo 2 was easily one of the best games I’d ever played, and when I heard about Halo 3, I was ecstatic. I placed a pre-order as soon as I could. When that ever so brilliant release day rolled around, I happened to be off school, and played Halo 3 all day. I loved that game, very much. For about a year, all I’d do come the weekend was get on Halo 3 with a bunch of friends and play matchmaking for the entire day. In all honesty, I can easily say Halo 3 is better than Reach, but that’s just my opinion. Yes, me, a massive Halo fan, thinks Reach is crap.

Yes, Halo 3 earns its well deserved spot at number three.

Number 2 is….

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

Uncharted 2. What do I have to say? You all know by now that Uncharted 2 is an amazing game, that earned Game Of The Year.

I was a bit sceptical about picking this up at first, as I’d only just got my PS3, and wasn’t too sure what the exclusives were like, I’d never played Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune and had heard some bad things about it. Nevertheless, I decided to have a look at some videos on YouTube, to see if the game was any good. I was, to put it simply, bloody amazed. It looked so much fun, all the climbing and gun battles, those amazing few levels on the train… Need I say more?

I went down, picked up Uncharted 2 from GAME, got home, and fell in love with it. It’s like a freakin’ interactive Hollywood action movie! Those levels on the train are stunning, and really justify “A freakin’ Hollywood action movie!”, as do many of the others.

There isn’t much to say here, and I think you can all see why Uncharted 2 deserves its spot at number two. I cannot wait for Uncharted 3!

And number 1 is….

Alan Wake

Alan Wake. What can I say? Brilliant game. Scary as Hell. If you remember, August I think it was, I released an article detailing my top 10 games of 2010 as of August.  Alan Wake was number one.

The levels are based like a TV show, as in they’re ‘episodes’, with the DLCs being ‘special features’ or something. All the levels are decently long, and build up the plot quite well. To be quite honest, I’m not entirely sure why I haven’t just reviewed the full game yet, considering I’ve reviewed both of the DLCs.

Again, not much to say here other than this; I love Alan Wake, it has some brilliant downloadable add-ons, and if you don’t own this, you’re basically insane

Well, that’s it guys. Not especially long but I needed to dish out an article. Hope you all enjoyed reading and I’ll see you all soon.

Tom W.

About Tom Williams (@iPwnCake)
Hello there! I'm Tom. I love gaming and Sonic plus I'm a furry! ^^ I'm a massive gamer, so expect full game and DLC reviews from me, as well as the odd XBLA game review. I own an Xbox 360, PS3 and a Wii so feel free to add me on Xbox Live or PSN (don't play my Wii much). I will most likely be reviewing older seventh gen games, say from 2008 or 2009 and so on. Thanks, and I hope ya enjoy my work! XBL GT: Pro ToM 10 PSN ID: thecandy117 Twitter: iPwnCake

One Response to My 3 Favourite Games Of All Time (thecandy117)

  1. CoD4 was mine, but Uncharted 2 and GRAW2 have definitely made me doubt that. I agree with your choices though, Halo 3’s multiplayer was really good.

Leave a Reply

